top of page
The George Zeiba Collection_Page_094_Ima
Line separator


The board of directors is the governing body of the association, responsible for the direction of the management of the association. The board has full power only by consensus (majority vote of a quorum in most cases) to act for the membership on behalf of the association and shall have full power for all necessary action desirable to conduct the business of the association consistent with the current bylaws.

2023 NEPTA Officers and Directors

The NEPTA Nominating Committee presents the following slate to serve as the 2023 NEPTA Executive and Directors.


The NorthEast Passenger Transportation Association (NEPTA) Officers and Directors voted unanimously to accept the NEPTA slate during the NEPTA Annual Meeting on December 8, 2022.

Mark your calendar for next year's NEPTA Annual Meeting for Thursday, December 5, 2024. Interested in joining the BOD? Email




Vicki L Shotland

Executive Director
Greater Hartford Transit District
Hartford, CT

Vice President

John Savage

General Manager - First Transit

Nashua Transit System

Nashua, NH


Brian J. Mullarney

Territory Manager
Detroit Diesel- Atlantic Division
Middletown, CT


Board of Directors

Immediate Past President

Michael Whitten

Executive Director
Manchester Transit Authority
Manchester, NH

Connecticut State Representative

Doug Holcomb

CEO/General Manager

Greater Bridgeport Transit

Bridgeport, CT

Massachusetts State Representative

Kevin Petit

Massachusetts Bay Transportation Authority

Boston, MA 



New Hampshire State Representative

Camille Pattison

Assistant Director
Nashua Regional Planning Commission (NRPC)
Nashua, NH


Vermont State Representative

Terence White

Executive Director
Green Mountain Community Network, Inc. dba Green Mtn. Express
Bennington, VT

Maine State Representative

Ryan Neale

Maine DOT

Augusta, ME

Rhode Island State Representative

Lisa Hanson

Purchasing Administrator

Rhode Island Public Transit Authority

Providence, RI 


Domingo (DJ) Gonzalez

Operations Manager
Greater Hartford Transit District
Hartford, CT


Sandra Clarey

McMahon, A Bowman company

Senior Project Manager and Regional Service Lead - Transit

Boston, MA

David Delforte

Fleet Sales Representative

Coach & Equipment Bus Sales, Inc. 

Coach and Equipment

Penn Yan, NY 




James Gallagher

Vice President
Bus Stuf, Inc.
Bethlehem, PA


David Sturdy

Account Executive
Nashville, TN

Office Location: Dedham, MA

Martin Burke

General Manager

SouthCoast Transit Manager

New Bedford, MA

Jesus Guillermo

General Manager

Merrimack Valley Area Transportation Company

Harry Rodney Carpenter

Deputy Director
Biddeford-Saco-Old Orchard Beach Transit (d.b.a. ShuttleBus-Zoom)
Biddeford, ME

Mike Orsene

Charter Manager

Peter Pan 

Springfield, MA

NEPTA members who hold an active paid membership shall be eligible to any elective office and/or directorship.
For more information/share your interest in joining the board, contact us at


Appointed board members take office on January 1. Deadline for nominations: November 11.

NEPTA Board of Directors Role Description 


The NorthEast Passenger Transportation Association (NEPTA) is a non-profit association of transit providers, vendors and industry specialists dedicated to promoting transit issues at the local, state, regional, and national levels. Our activities are funded solely by membership participation, and we are proud to sponsor programs such as the NEPTA Scholarship Award, which is available to dependents and employees of NEPTA member organizations.



The NEPTA Maintenance Committee was formed in 2013 to host discussions with maintenance representatives from Connecticut, Maine, New Hampshire, Vermont, Rhode Island and Massachusetts. The committee goal is to meet twice a year to gather and share maintenance information throughout the NEPTA membership. The committee shall consist of NEPTA Board Members and maintenance personnel from transit properties or transit agencies. Committee members must be a NEPTA member in good standing.


bottom of page