The NEPTA Hall of Fame award is a member association recognition who have made an outstanding contribution to the transit industry. Hall of Fame nominees must be selected by a member of the NEPTA Board of Directors and have a membership in good standing, made significant contributions to the transit industry, have a minimum of 20 years in the industry and have served in the northeast region of the transit industry.

Hall of Fame inductees will be recognized at the annual meeting and will receive a Lifetime Individual Membership.

Congratulations to the NorthEast Passenger Transportation Association Hall of Fame Inductees

Bio (if available) will be linked to the name listed


John McDonough

Robert Rizzo



Gary Thompson  Chittenden County Transit Authority


Joseph J. Costanzo  Merrimack Valley Regional Transit Authority


Michael Blondin  Brockton Area Transit


Louis Schulman  Norwalk Transit District


Michael Sanders  Connecticut Department of Transportation


Joel S. Abraman  New Flyer of America

The NorthEast Passenger Transportation Association (NEPTA) is a non-profit association of passenger transportation professionals in the public and private sectors.

Talient Logo.png


T: 800-NEPTA01 (637-8201) 

E: membership@nepta.org

Mailing Address: 

P.O. Box 438

Foxboro, MA 02035

© 2019, NEPTA. All rights reserved. Information provided is for information purpose. The owner of this site and affiliates assumes no liability or responsibility for any errors or omissions on this site.